Boxing Preview 6/28-6/29

We have had a couple slow weeks in the world of Boxing but we are back with a couple big title fights this weekend on different networks. Lets get right into it and discuss everything in the squared circle this weekend. Friday June 28 Who: Richard Commey (28-2 25 KO’s)  vs. Ray Beltran (36-8-1 1 NC 22 KO’s) Where: Pachenga Resort Casino, Temecula When: 10pm EST/7pm PST How: ESPN … Continue reading Boxing Preview 6/28-6/29

Boxing Preview 6/8

Another exciting weekend in Madison Square Garden as the “Big Drama Show” comes to town. Here is my preview of all the boxing this weekend. Saturday June 8 Who: Gennadiy Golovkin (38-1-1 34 KO’s)  vs. Steve Rolls (19-0 10 KO’s) Where: Madison Square Garden, New York When: 7pm EST/4pm PST How: DAZN Implications: This fight is the first for Gennadiy Golovkin (GGG) since he lost to Canelo in September of … Continue reading Boxing Preview 6/8

Boxing Recap 6/1

What an absolutely insane weekend we had at Madison Square Garden. One of the greatest upsets in the history of boxing and of course title fights galore on DAZN. Here is my recap of all the fun from Saturday. Saturday June 1 – DAZN This was supposed to be routine, predictable, dare we say easy win for Anthony Joshua in his US debut. Well, big … Continue reading Boxing Recap 6/1

Boxing Preview 6/1

We have a huge Heavyweight bout coming to the Garden on Saturday and I cannot wait ladies and gentlemen. Here is my preview of all the action. Saturday June 1 Who:Anthony Joshua (22–0 21 KOs) vs. Andy Ruiz (32-1 21 KO’s) Where: Madison Square Garden, New York When: 8:30pm EST/5:30pm PST How: DAZN Implications: This is a massive Heavyweight title fight, with the WBA, WBO, and IBF title holder Anthony … Continue reading Boxing Preview 6/1

Boxing Recap 5/18

What an absolutely amazing weekend of Boxing. Our highest profile fights ended with Knockouts and definitive scores so for once there really were no controversies. Just good clean boxing. Here is my recap of all the great action. Saturday May 18 – DAZN We start with the Semi Final of the 118 lb. World Boxing Super Series. We had a great matchup between WBA Champ … Continue reading Boxing Recap 5/18

Boxing Preview 5/18

Saturday May 18 Who: Josh Taylor (14-0 12 KO’s) vs. Ivan Baranchyk (19-0 12 KO’s) Where: The SSE Hydro, Glasgow When: 2pm EST/11am PST How: DAZN Implications:  This is the other Semi Final for the World Boxing Super Series 140 lb. tournament. We saw Regis Prograis win 3 weeks ago and he will face the winner of this fight, which also is for the IBF title. Baranchyk is a rough and tumble … Continue reading Boxing Preview 5/18